Contact

Contact

Our Office

is located in the »Haus des Buches« | Braubachstraße 16 | 60311 Frankfurt.
Phone numbers: +49 69 2102 -113 | -143 | -250 | -246

If you wish to visit us, please make an appointment.


Our Team

Anita Djafari

Management
Regional focus: literature from Latin America, the Caribbean, Iran and English-speaking African countries

Editor-in-chief of the literary news supplement LiteraturNachrichten and responsible for PR, events, the “Weltempfänger” list, “LiBeraturpreis” award and “Frankfurt – City of Refuge“ Project

Tel.: +49 (0)69 2102-113 
E-mail: djafari@book-fair.com


Petra Kassler

Regional focus: Maghreb, French-speaking African countries, Arab world

PR manager and online editor, responsible for our website and newsletter. Also curates the book club and manages finances and staff. 

Tel.: +49 (0)69 2102-143 
E-mail: kassler@book-fair.com


Joscha Hekele

Regional focus: Japan / Southeast Asia

Organises “Weltempfang” events for Frankfurter Buchmesse and the Sheikh Zayed Book Award. Also the contact person for the translation funding programme. 

Tel.: +49 (0)69 2102-250 

E-mail: hekele@book-fair.com




Marcella Melien

Trainee who supports the team in all departments. Mainly involved in managing events, including the Literaturtage (Literature Days) 2020.

Tel.: +49 (0)69 2102-246 

E-mail: melien@book-fair.com

Friederike Ottnad

Provides administrative support, including managing the members of our book club. 

Tel.: +49 69 2102-247
E-Mail: ottnad@book-fair.com

Marie Thomas

Working student who supports all Litprom departments, in particular by managing our social media presence. 

Tel.: +49 69 2102-270  
E-Mail: thomas@book-fair.com

Thomas Bouimtas

works as an intern in various departments.

Tel.: +49 69 2102-270
E-Mail: bouimtas@book-fair.com

Florian Kniffka

Freelancer who curated the Literaturtage (Literature Days) 2017. Studied comparative literature and philosophy at Goethe University, Frankfurt, and is currently working on a doctorate on “creolisation”. A freelance essayist and literary critic, he writes for Litprom’s literary news supplement LiteraturNachrichten and culturmag.de 

E-Mail: kniffka@book-fair.com

Raffael Weger

Freelance team member based in Vienna. Studied Chinese studies and is currently completing a master’s degree in comparative literature. In cooperation with Litprom, he developed a blog on which he publishes reviews of books from Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Arab world.


E-Mail: raffael_weger@hotmail.com

Achim Stanislawski

Freelance team member, who provides support for various Litprom projects involving book fairs. Also regularly contributes to the literary news supplement LiteraturNachrichten

E-Mail: litprom@book-fair.com